When President Tinubu met former colleagues


President Bola Tinubu, received his former colleagues, who were governors in different states in Nigeria, during his tenure as governor of Lagos state.

The governors have been referred to as, “the class of 1999 Governors.” A pleasant reunion it turned out to be.

Tinubu, was the Governor of Lagos State from May 1999 to 2007.

We understand that the governors who were received at the council chamber of the Aso Villa, Abuja, were they to express solidarity over the President’s recent policies since coming into office as Nigeria’s President.

The former Governors include: Victor Attah of Akwa Ibom State; Adamu Mu’azu of Bauchi State; Sam Egwu of Ebonyi State; Chimaroke Nnamani of Enugu State; and James Ibori of Delta State; Donald Duke of Cross River State; Orji Kalu of Abia State; Ibrahim Turaki of Jigawa State, Niyi Adebayo of Ekiti State; Bisi Akande of Osun State; Joshua Dariye of Plateau State; Ahmed Yerima of Zamfara State; Jolly Nyame of Taraba State; Olusegun Osoba of Ogun State as well as Attahiru Bafarawa of Sokoto State.


Share Article

Go toTop